Phones open
9:00 a.m.–5:30 p.m. EST


For best results we recommend Google Chrome or Firefox.


Need to print a page? The free Fireshot browser extension is easy to install and works best.

Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors
How To Develop A Quiet Time (Following God: Discipleship )
A Forty-Day Journey

Status: Extended Catalog Item
Isbn: 0899572618
Isbn-13: 9780899572611
Speedy#: 112626
CPC Super: Biblical Studies
CPC Primary: Bible Study
CPC Sub: General
Author: Rasnake Eddie
Publisher: AMG Publishers
On Hand: 1
Case Qty: 32
Binding: Trade Paper
Price: 16.99
Due Date:
Weight lbs.: 1
No Picture



160 Pages


How would you describe your personal devotional time? Is it in a dry spell of religious reading, or is it a refreshing encounter with the presence of God? How to Establish a Quiet Time: A Forty Day Journey isn't about religious ritual or duty. It is all about building a more intimate, enjoyable, and satisfying time with the Lord. It is a forty-day adventure in making your time with God more meaningful and satisfying. Experts tell us over and over that it takes about six weeks to establish a habit—or approximately forty days. On the other side of those days lies a radically different relationship with God. Quiet Time features forty daily devotional readings designed to challenge your thinking and prompt your meeting with God. Each day, you will see truths from Scripture to ponder, guided prayer to help you know what you want to talk to God about, and personal application to facilitate life-change. Each daily encounter is woven into six weekly themes.


How to Develop a Quiet Time is a forty-day journey of structured devotions, guided prayer, and personal application. Each day's adventure takes you to the Scriptures for guided self-discovery as it transitions you toward the daily habit of quietly meeting with God. Each week centers on an important element of a personal relationship with God. Week One focuses on Pursuit, Week Two: Adoration, Week Three: Confession, Week Four: Thanksgiving, Week Five: Scripture Reading, and Week Six: Prayer and Supplication.