CURRENT HOURS

Phones open
Monday–Friday:
9:00 a.m.–5:30 p.m. EST


 TIME TO UPGRADE!

For best results we recommend Google Chrome or Firefox.

 

Need to print a page? The free Fireshot browser extension is easy to install and works best.

Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors
Angel In Aisle 3-Hardcover
The True Story Of A Mysterious Vagrant A Convicted Bank Executive And The Unlikely Friendship That Saved Both Their Lives

Status: Extended Catalog Item
Isbn: 1476794006
Isbn-13: 9781476794006
UPC:
Speedy#: 194006
CPC Super: Inspiration
CPC Primary: Motivation
CPC Sub: Biography and Autobiography
Author: West Kevin
Publisher: Howard Publishing
On Hand: 0
Case Qty: 20
Binding: Hardcover
Price: 24.99
Due Date:
Weight lbs.: 0.85
No Picture

 








About:

In the tradition of An Invisible Thread and Same Kind of Different as Me, Angel in Aisle 3 is the heartwarming true story of an unlikely friendship that began with a chance meeting in a grocery store between a bank executive bound for prison and an elderly stranger.

When Kevin West resigned from his job as vice president of a bank in 1998 after making fraudulent loans, he spent the time before his trial managing a family-owned, small grocery store in Ironton, Ohio. Dealing with serious marriage problems and with a prison sentence almost certainly in his future, Kevin was overcome with remorse and without a scrap of hope. It was at his lowest moment that Kevin called out to a power beyond himself for help, and God answered his prayer in the form of an elderly vagrant in a soiled shirt and tattered pants named Don.

When Don saw Kevin’s open Bible on the counter next to the register, the untidy, long-haired indigent took the opportunity to share Bible wisdom and life-giving truths that changed Kevin’s life. Finding a sense of peace in their conversation, Kevin offered Don a few basic groceries and an invitation to continue their conversation the next day. What began as a chance meeting between two individuals whose lives seemed headed for certain ruin, turns into an unlikely bond of friendship that saved them both.

It was this friendship that helped Kevin thrive in prison, restore his failed marriage, and gave Don a chance at a new life that went beyond anyone’s imagination. Moving and awe-inspiring, this story of a pure friendship sheds light on the redemption and hope that can grow out of relationships based in faith.