Phones open
9:00 a.m.–5:30 p.m. EST


For best results we recommend Google Chrome or Firefox.


Need to print a page? The free Fireshot browser extension is easy to install and works best.

Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors Anchor Distributors
Audio CD-20

Status: Extended Catalog Item
Isbn: 111740
Isbn-13: 0859712259042
UPC: 859712259042
Speedy#: 111740
CPC Super: Contemporary / Pop
CPC Primary: Contemporary / Pop
CPC Sub: No Theme
Author: Jars Of Clay
Publisher: New Day Christian Distributors
On Hand: 0
Case Qty: 1
Binding: Compact Disc
Price: 14.99
Due Date:
Weight lbs.: 0.15
No Picture



In celebration of their 20th anniversary together, Christian rockers Jars of Clay offer up a unique take on the career retrospective format. Rather than compiling a standard anthology package, they put their fans in the producer's role, offering to record new studio reinterpretations of 20 fan-selected songs from their deep catalog. The resulting collection, simply titled 20, features a mix of popular favorites like "Worlds Apart" and "Love Song for a Savior" as well as deeper album cuts, many of which pleasantly surprised the veteran band. Looking back on their own songs through the eyes of their followers two decades on was a powerful experience for Jars of Clay and their updated arrangements rely on rich, mostly acoustic retellings, backed by lush string sections and the strong harmonies fans have come to expect from the group. Following on the heels of their March 2014 remix album Inlandia, the fan-funded, fan-curated 20 marks a significant milestone for the popular group.

Disc 1
1 Fade To Grey (3:26)
2 Worlds Apart (5:26)
3 Tea And Sympathy (4:48)
4 Silence (5:10)
5 No One Loves Me Like You (4:34)
6 Collide (4:15)
7 Jealous Kind (4:30)
8 God Will Lift Up Your Head (5:17)
9 Ghost In The Moon (4:32)
10 If You Love Her (4:03)
Disc 2
1 Trouble Is (3:48)
2 Something Beautiful (3:53)
3 I Need Thee Every Hour (3:12)
4 Boys (Lesson One) (4:19)
5 Dead Man (3:04)
6 Oh My God (6:07)
7 Safe To Land (4:14)
8 Inland (4:18)
9 Love In Hard Times (3:58)
10 Lovesong For A Savior (5:51)